Church Services

Forthcoming Church Services around the Parish

Sunday 20 Nov

10am Sunday Worship at St Andrew’s, Aldborough
10am Holy Communion at St James’, Boroughbridge
4pm Messy Church at St James’, Boroughbridge

Saturday 26 Nov

12.15pm Mothers’ Union service to begin 16 days of activism against gender-based violence world-wide, supporting the Nomore1in3 campaign against domestic abuse. At St James’ Church, Boroughbridge. Followed by Silent Vigil on Fountain Square at 1.03pm.

Sunday 27 Nov

10am Songs of Praise at St Andrew’s, Aldborough
10am Holy Communion at St Mary’s, Dunsforth
10am Holy Communion at St Mary’s, Roecliffe
6pm Advent Carols at St James’, Boroughbridge

Sunday 4 Dec

10am Whole Parish Family Communion at St Mary’s, Roecliffe
3.30pm Community Carol Singalong at St James’, Boroughbridge

Friday 9 Dec

6.30pm Carol Service at St James’, Boroughbridge

Sunday 11 Dec

8.30am Holy Communion at St Andrew’s, Aldborough
10am Holy Communion at St James’, Boroughbridge
4pm Carol Service at St Mary’s, Dunsforth

Friday 16 Dec

6.30pm Carol Service at St John’s, Minskip
7pm Carol Service at St Mary’s, Roecliffe

Sunday 18 Dec

10am Holy Communion at St Andrew’s, Aldborough
4pm Messy Christingle at St James’, Boroughbridge

Saturday 24 Dec

4pm Crib Service at St James’, Boroughbridge
6pm Service of 9 Lessons on Carols at St Andrew’s, Aldborough
11.30pm Midnight Mass at St James’, Boroughbridge

Sunday 25 Dec

10am All Age Holy Communion at St Mary’s Dunsforth
10am Holy Communion at St Mary’s, Roecliffe
10am All Age Holy Communion at St John’s, Minskip

Sunday 1 Jan 2023   

10am Whole Parish Family Communion at St Mary’s, Dunsforth

Sunday 8 Jan   

8.30am Traditional Holy Communion at St Andrew’s, Aldborough
10am Sunday Worship at St Mary’s, Dunsforth
10am Songs of Praise at St James’, Boroughbridge
10am Holy Communion at St Mary’s, Roecliffe
4pm Forest Church at St Mary’s, Dunsforth

Sunday 15 Jan  

10am Plough Sunday Service at St Andrew’s, Aldborough
10am Holy Communion at St James’, Boroughbridge
4pm Messy Church at St James’, Boroughbridge

Sunday 22 Jan  

10.30am Joint Ecumenical Covenant Service at Boroughbridge Methodist Church

Sunday 29 Jan   

8.30am Holy Communion at St Andrew’s, Aldborough
10am Family Service at St John’s, Minskip
6pm Candlemas Evensong at St James’, Boroughbridge

Sunday 5 Feb    

10am Whole Parish Family Communion at St James’, Boroughbridge (jointly with Boroughbridge Methodists)

Sunday 12 Feb   

8.30am Traditional Holy Communion at St Andrew’s, Aldborough
10am Morning Prayer at St Mary’s, Dunsforth
10am Songs of Praise at St James’, Boroughbridge
10am Holy Communion at St Mary’s, Roecliffe
4pm Forest Church at St Mary’s, Dunsforth

Sunday 19 Feb  

10am Holy Communion at St Andrew’s, Aldborough
10am Sunday Worship at St James’, Boroughbridge
4pm Messy Church at St James’, Boroughbridge

Wednesday 22 Feb  

10.30am Traditional Holy Communion with Ashing at venue TBC

Sunday 26 Feb  

10am Songs of Praise at St Andrew’s, Aldborough
10am Holy Communion at St James’, Boroughbridge
10am Holy Communion at St Mary’s, Dunsforth

Sunday 5 Mar   

10am Whole Parish Family Communion at St John’s, Minskip

 

Weekday Services (No weekday services between 26 and 30 December)

  • Monday “Zoom” morning prayer 9.30am. See link below for order of service.
  • Wednesday Communion weekly at 10.30am.
    16 Nov, 30 Nov, 14 Dec at St James’, Boroughbridge
    9 & 23 Nov, 7 & 21 Dec at All Saints, Kirby Hill
  • Friday morning prayer at St Mary’s Dunsforth 9am continues weekly.

For the Zoom access links, please contact Rev Karen.

Service Sheets

You can download and print your own order of service to use at home, or to take to church. These are now on the Worship Resources Page.